Deleting your account is a permanent action and cannot be undone. You’ll no longer be able to access the app and your personal information on orders and your rides will be deleted.
What happens after you permanently delete your account
- You can’t use the mobile app anymore
- You won’t have access to your past invoices, so make sure to save a copy for any future warranty.
- You won’t have access to your repair history
- You won’t receive any email communication from us
- It can take up to 30 days until the process is complete, within this period you can’t place any new orders
What to do before you can delete your account
- Remove yourself as the owner of the bike. Read how to do this here.
- Remove any shared riders from your bike. Read how to do this here.
How to delete your VanMoof account
You can delete your account via My VanMoof. Go to ‘account details’ in your profile, click on ‘permanently delete your account’ and follow the instructions.